Player & Volunteer Award Winners, News (Tillsonburg Minor Hockey Inc.)

News Article
News Article Image
May 16, 2023 | Nicholas Whelan | 656 views
Player & Volunteer Award Winners
Please find below our 2022-2023 player and volunteer award winners!

Congratulations to all!

The Dan Hambleton Award (Manager of the Year) - Samantha Peters
This award is presented to an individual who works diligently throughout the hockey season. Ensuring fees are collected, as well as keeping families updated on weekly schedules and countless schedule changes, as well as securing hotel stays for tournament. The manager of the year does so in a positive and professional manner, while keeping our hockey families organized.

The Scott McLean Award (Dedicated Player of the Year) - Trevor Nunn
This award recognizes someone who displays the qualities Scott hoped hockey players exhibit. The player shall demonstrate honour, & recognize Scott’s dedication and commitment to minor hockey through skill, behaviour, hard work, and sportsmanship.

The Noah Wade Award (Volunteer of the Year) - Stephen Gradish
This award is presented to an individual who goes above and beyond personal obligations, recognizing a need and offers time and assistance while remaining humble, and dedicated to the organization.

Jamie Noels Award (Local League Goal Tender) - Jared Hoorelbeke
This award is presented to a local league goalie who has shown perseverance, commitment and hard work throughout the season.

Dave Coldham Award (Rep Goal Tender) - Charlie Cork
This award is presented to a Rep/AE goalie who has shown perseverance, commitment and hard work throughout the season.

TMHI Local League Coach's Award - Daryl Lester
This award is presented to a Tillsonburg Minor Hockey - Local League Coach, who exemplifies the values, goals and philosophy of TMHI.  This individual is a model on and off the ice, demonstrates patience, effectively communicates, and motivates and encourages players.

Bob Tansley Memorial Award (Rep Coach) - Darren Swick
This award recognizes outstanding contributions, involvement and service to Tillsonburg Hockey in the area of coaching. The recipient has displayed commitment to the ideals of TMHI, have worked tirelessly for the improvement of the game and have made a notable impact on both the game and the players involved. 

TMHI Trainer's Award (Local League or Rep) - Doug Bailey
This award is presented, to an individual in recognition of their outstanding contributions to the ideals of safety, enjoyment, sportsmanship, education and honesty in the game of hockey.

John Lucas Memorial Trophy (Grandparent of TMHI hockey player) - Chris VanGulck
This award recognizes a grandparent dedicated to Minor Hockey and shows positive support in the stands or behind the scenes throughout the season.

President's Award - The Amalgamation Committee: Daryl Lester, Devon Lansdell, Tyler Brooks & Tracy Whelan
This award is chosen by the President of TMHI. It is awarded to a recipient who was a board member for the season and who has made a significant contribution to the organization, often in areas beyond their specific role. 

Congratulations to all of our winners and for your contributions towards Tillsonburg Minor Hockey.

TMHI Board of Directors
Century 21 - Lance MacKenzie
MY MISSION IS TO DELIVER EXTRAORDINARY EXPERIENCES As a CENTURY 21® REALTOR®, I am committed to providing the highest quality service possible. My personal knowledge of the local real estate market is combined with the power of the CENTURY 21 brand - one of the world's most recognized names in real estate. OFFICE (519) 688-0021 CELL (226) 378-0345
Coward Pharamcy
Professional Commitment to The Community We Serve Our standards for service and quality reflect a high level of professional commitment to the community we serve. At Coward Pharmacy PharmaChoice, we believe the little things in life are often the most important. As part of the fabric of your community, you can count on us being there when we’re needed. To us, health is our most precious commodity. From the very young to the elderly, quality of life is directly linked to quality of health. And so, in an increasingly demanding world, our role is to serve the day-to-day life of our community.
3E Power Services Ltd.
3E Power Services Limited specializes in the electrical contracting of high, medium and low voltage systems. Our services include design-build, as well as upgrading existing electrical power systems, engineering services, power system maintenance and renewable energy services. Our staff consist of qualified electricians (309 A’s), power line maintainers, engineers, technicians and technologists with extensive experience servicing all aspects. Other services include: 24/7 Emergency Services Power Studies Transformer Oil Sampling Infrared Inspections Technical Reports AutoCAD Engineering Industrial/Commercial
3E Distribution Inc.
At 3E Distribution, we only offer high quality products and services sourced directly from North American manufacturers and industry leaders who share the same vision of excellence. We are constantly researching great products that we would be confident in presenting to our customers – the same goes for the people we hire. Continued service quality is very important to us which is why our products come with up to a 10-year product warranty. Our reputation for quality is the reason why so many high profile customers choose to work with us. You might say, “We make lighting exciting.”